Advisory Board

First Robotics Western Canada
Advisory Board


Mr Alister Cowan, CFO, Suncor Energy

Dr Gina Cherkowski, Director of Learning, STEM Alberta

Mr Mark Flint, President, APEGA

Dr Alex Ramirez-Serrano, CEO, 4 Front Robotics

Dr Judy Hehr, Trustee, Calgary Board of Education

Ms Alicia Cafferata-Arnett, Project Coordinator, Applied Research and Innovation – Red Deer College

Mrs Bethe Andreason, Director of Business Operations, Schulich School of Engineering

Mr David Hood, CEO, geoLOGIC Systems

Mr Brian Clark, Former CEO, Clark Evaluations

Ms Phoebe Arcilla, Regional Director, FIRST Robotics Society

Mr Jim Szautner, Associate Dean, Applied research and Innovation, SAIT

Mrs Cassy Weber, CEO, Mindfuel

Mr Robert Kendall, Executive Director, Unmanned Systems Canada

Ms Shawna Bruce, Public Affairs Manager, Dow Chemical Canada